Server Time Changing to GMT +2

IC Markets No Comments
Server Time Changing to GMT +2 1

On Sunday the 1st of November, 2015 IC Markets will be changing the time on it’s Metatrader 4 server to GMT +2 

Dear Trader,

Please be informed that on Sunday the 1st of November, 2015 IC Markets Metatrader 4 server time will move backwards by one hour from GMT +3 to GMT +2. This change is to reflect the US Eastern Standard Time change taking place on the 1st of November, 2015 

IC Markets Metatrader 4 server time is based on “5 pm New York”. As the time in the US will move back by one hour IC Markets server time will also move backwards to reflect the change. 

How does this change affect you? 

The time in the market watch window will now be set at GMT +2, depending on your time zone you may also notice the market open one hour later on Monday. The charts will still show an opening time of 00:00 platform time. Some EA’s using a GMT offset may also be affected by this change, you should make the necessary adjustments to the GMT offset in your EA settings prior to the 1st of November. 

The GMT offset explained

The market will close on Friday the 30th of October at 20:59 GMT, 23:59 platform time. New trading hours will start from November 1st 2015, these are listed below.

Market Open

  • FX Trading Open: 17:03 EST / 22:03 GMT / 00:03 Platform time (1st Nov)
     
  • Metals Trading Open: 18:00 EST / 23:00 GMT / 01:00 Platform time (1st Nov)
     
  • CFDs Normal Open times


Market Close

  • FX Trading Close: 16:59 EST / 21:59 GMT / 23:59 Platform time (6th Nov)
     
  • Metals Trading Close: 16:59 EST / 21:59 GMT / 23:59 Platform time (6th Nov)
     
  • CFDs Normal Close times


If you have any questions or require any assistance, please contact one of our support team members via Live Chat, email: support@icmarkets.com, or phone +61 (0)2 8014 4280.

Kind regards, 
IC Markets

 

 

Published by

Avatar

IC Markets

IC Markets is revolutionizing on-line forex trading; on-line traders are now able to gain access to pricing and liquidity previously only available to investment banks and high net worth individuals.