Server Time Changing to GMT + 3

IC Markets No Comments
Server Time Changing to GMT + 3 1

On Sunday- 12th of March, 2017 IC Markets will be changing the time on its 
MetaTrader 4 servers to GMT + 3

 

Dear Trader, 

On Sunday the 12th of March, 2017 IC Markets Metatrader 4 server times will move forwards by one hour from GMT + 2 to GMT + 3. 

This change is to reflect the US Eastern Standard Time change taking place on the 12th of March, 2017. IC Markets Metatrader 4 server time is based on “5 pm New York” . As the time in the US will move forwards by one hour IC Markets server times will also move forwards to reflect the change. 
 

How does this change affect you?

As the time in the market watch window will now be set at GMT + 3 , depending on your time zone you may also notice the market open one hour earlier on Monday morning. The charts will still show an opening time of 00:00 platform time. Some EA’s using GMT offset may also be affected by this change. You should make the necessary adjustments to the GMT offset in your EA settings prior to the 12th of March. 
 

The GMT offset explained

The market will close on Friday the 10th of March at 21:57 GMT, 23:57 platform time. New trading hours will start from Monday the 13th of March, 00.01 platform time(GMT+3), 17:01 EDT and 21:01 GMT. 

Forex trading will begin the week at 17:01 EDT, 21:01 GMT, 00:01 GMT+3 (platform time). It will close at 16:57 EDT, 20:57 GMT, 23:57 GMT+3( platform time) on Friday.

Metals trading will begin the week at 18:00 EDT, 22:00 GMT, 01:00 GMT+3 (platform time). It will close at 16:57 EDT, 20:57 GMT, 23:57 GMT+3 on Friday.

CFD open and close times (in GMT) remain the same for European, Asian, and Australian Indices. US Indices all start an hour earlier (GMT) in accordance with the DST move in the US. Europe, Asia, and Australia will change their DST offsets towards the end of the month. 

If you have any questions or require any assistance, please contact one of our support team members via Live Chat, email: support@icmarkets.com, or phone +61 (0)2 8014 4280. 

Published by

IC Markets

IC Markets is revolutionizing on-line forex trading; on-line traders are now able to gain access to pricing and liquidity previously only available to investment banks and high net worth individuals.