Server Time Changing to GMT + 2

 

On Sunday the 2nd of November, 2014 IC Markets will be changing the time on it’s Metatrader 4 and cTrader servers to GMT + 2

 

Dear Trader,

On Sunday the 2nd of November, 2014 IC Markets Metatrader 4 and cTrader server times will move backwards by one hour from GMT + 3 to GMT + 2.

This change is to reflect the US Eastern Standard Time change taking place on the 2nd of November, 2014

IC Markets cTrader and Metatrader 4 server times are based on “5 pm New York”. As the time in the US will move back by one hour IC Markets server times will also move backwards to reflect the change.

How does this change effect you?

The time in the market watch window will now be set at GMT + 2, depending on your time zone you may also notice the market open one hour later on Monday. The charts will still show an opening time of 0:00 platform time. Some EA’s may using a GMT offset may also be affected by this change, you should make the necessary adjustments to the GMT offset in your EA settings prior to the 2nd of November.

 

The GMT offset explained

The market will close on Friday the 31st of October at 21:00 GMT, 00:00 platform time. New trading hours will start from November 2nd 2014, these are listed below.

Market Open

FX Trading Open: 17:00 EST / 22:00 GMT (2 Nov) Sunday evening – 00:00 Platform time Monday morning

Bullion Trading Opem: 18:00 EST / 23:00 GMT (2 Nov) Sunday evening – 01:00 Platform time Monday morning

Market Close

FX Trading CLOSE: 17:00 EST / 22:00 GMT (7 Nov) Friday evening  – 00:00 Platform time Saturday morning

Bullion Trading CLOSE: 17:00 EST / 22:00 GMT (7 Nov) Friday evening  – 00:00 Platform time Saturday morning

 

If you have any questions or require any assistance, please contact one of our support team members via instant chat, email(support@icmarkets.com), or phone +61 (0)2 8014 4280